Drawing lines

Well what can I say, after a week of sickness I'm finally well again? Yay and woho, etc! Not that I've missed school or anything but the later part of my weekend turned out to be my get-better-again-period of this sick week of mine, which sort of sucked. But ey, maybe I needed the rest? I also happened to miss the Kill Hannah concert yeasterday at Debaser, since A) I wasn't well yet, B) I need to save money for my trip to the States and C) I had important choir practice that I could not miss, which is connected to my trip to the States. I don't know if I've mentioned it but the choir I'm in is going to compete internationally at Hawaii in the beginning of November. So I'm leaving for that in a couple of weeks and will be gone for 18 days. I can't wait, it's going to be so much fun to go back to the US of A. First we're gonna visit Los Angeles, then compete at Hawaii and then me and my family are going to spend a couple of days in New York and shop like we've never shopped before, hence the saving of the money. We leave the 30th of October and one might just guess how extremely excited I am?

Tonight I'm having dinner out with my godfather and right now I'm trying to study and somehow ended up here instead. Before that I'll stop by my dear Lisa's place and drop of some discs of Gilmore Girls that I've drugged this weekend when I had noting better to do. It turned out to be somewhat of my saviour. The beginning of the weekend was fun though, I went to a party with a couple of friends and during the saturday I first had lunch and went shopping with my wonderful Ariana and then played pool with my brother. So it's still been a good weekend, and hopefully this one will be even better. I'm gonna meet my sweet Louise on friday and during the saturday, after an entire day of choir practice and rehersal, it's time for Taste of Chaos, finally! There I will see two of my favourite bands; Atreyu and Story of the Year who are both really good bands so I suggest you check them out. I'll post one of my favourite songs by Story of the Year in my next post so you can just follow the link and listen to them. So I have a lot to look forward to even though school's still there and I can't spend as much money as I'd like to and everything, but life's still good. Especailly since friendship and good music are (almost) completely free, so again, yay, woho and etc! Bu-bye to you.

/Madeleine

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback