Don't wait honey

Am I the only one who feels like there is never, ever enough time to do all the things you want to do? No, I didn't think so. I've come to the conclusion that it's the one of the primary reasons to why I'm so extremely tired at the moment and that it's difficult to see the bright side of things because there is not enough time for you to do the things you want to do that makes you happy. And even, when you do, you don't have enough time to appreciate it, because you are too busy with something else. I'm very sorry for complaining but now I at least got that out of my system. Haha, excellent.

School is reallt crazy right now as I've written before but when there is also life, choir, music, friends, life, choir and everything else there is not really time to just... be. As someone so wisely said; it's all a matter of how you prioritze. Am I the only one who's really sick of hearing that? Well, Einstein, if I were to prioritize something over somthing else that would still mean that I don't have enough time to do all the things I want to, now would it? Plus, there are never times where you actually feel like you have too much time on your hands, because that is the moments life has taken away from you, in order to keep you busy. To quote Fall Out Boy: Get Busy Living or Get Busy Dying.

My point is that life is what happends right now, right? (I love using the same word twice in the same sentence), but however, if life really is what happens when you're busy making other plans and all that, we don't have enough time to see what is really there. We won't see the opportunities we have to make life what we want it to be and we'll only regret not actually giving ourselves the moments we need in order to be happy. If we only get caught up with what we have to do we'll never just pause, stop and think about the things we actually want to do, which are the things to focus on, since that is what truly matters.

So my best piece of advise for today is to just... chill, take a break from everything and just think about what it is that you want, and what makes you happy. I know it is really difficult, hey I'm still trying to learn how to deal with everything. I'm just saying that if you have a friend that you feel like you really want to spend time with, don't worry and just try to fit it in since it gives you so much energy to handle all of the boring stuff later on. And if it's something that will end up with you missing some good night's sleep, then so what? Sleep you can do when you're dead. And ah, isn't that another good saying that really just fixes all of your problems, huh? I know I'm still trying to live life like there is no tomorrow, and I'm not really one to preach, but I still know that life tends to make yourself feel better, when you give yourself enough time to spend on the things that make you feel better.

/Madeleine 

Kommentarer
Postat av: sugarcactus

You make me happy! xD


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback