Learn enough

School's serious now, oh yeah baby, school work is apperantly what is supposed to equal all the free time you have outside of school as well. Okay, maybe I'm exaggerating the tiniest bit, but second year sure is already a lot more to take than the first year. Today we had to write an in-class essay based on a subject regarding T.S Eliot's The Waste Land, or as some people like to call it; The Waste-of-F*cking-Time Land. For all of you who haven't read it I can only say that it's not like a nice 'walk in the park'. It is some pretty heavy lyrical english and sort of difficult to get a hold of. It went okay though I hope, we'll get it back and then we'll get a chance to rewrite it and hand in a better version (I'm very grateful for that), and that will be the one that will be graded. Now I only have french, psychology, history, math, swedish and social studies tests to worry about. But I shouldn't complain...

Am ironically enough listening to the song 'Always Love' with Nada Surf, so I'm guessing I should boost my attitude a bit and become more positive. Or maybe I'll save that for later and move on to another song I'm drugging right now, which is 'Misery Loves its' Company' by The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus, and they're one of my favourite bands. However, except for school and that kind of stuff, life is pretty good right now. Most things are under control and how I'd like them to be (see, the song is working for me already). Have hung out a lot with my sweet and awesome people the past week, like Ariana, Jenny, Louise and other cool people. What I love about them is that they don't ever judge me, for anything. I can be whoever I want to be when I'm around them and they still love me. It's really something, to have those kinds of people in your life... It's really something.

/Madeleine   

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback