Oh my music god

I want to begin with saying a great, amazingly big Thank You to the person who invented portable music devices. And of course to all of you Rock Gods out there that are inventing the awesome music that the music devices are filled with. Today my wonderful father purchased this wonderful thing for me, and gave it to me as my very first christmas present this year. It's a long story, but basically I needed a new mp3-player and my dad and I made an agreement. Today, three months before christmas, this baby came into my life, and I'm so happy I don't really know how to describe it. Bu-bye to my 256 MB SanDisk player I have up until now been using since May. The SanDisk thing can hold about 47 songs was my very first one and came in handy when my second one decided to die on me (this iPod is my third one). Actually, I was the one who killed my second one, and that is also a long and kind of embarassing story for my part, so I'd rather not tell it but let's just say that I don't have any worries anymore when it comes to my music. I now have an iPod nano, silver colored with a memory of 8 GB. The happiness simply can't be described. Thanks again, dear father for the present!




I've decided to share the story about what happened to my last one anyway. It was a really great mp3-player, a Creative Zen: Vision that held 30 GB. I loved it very deeply but accidentally killed it. I was watching some bands one night, needed water, drank water from the water bottle I had with me and then put it back in my bag. The next time I looked in my bag, it was filled with water becasue I had apperantly not closed the water bottle entirely. And that's how my beloved Creative died. Sad story, still is, but the empty room in my heart is now filled, thanks to my new and wonderful iPod, who I just named Andy. Andy and I, I'm sure, are going to be very happy together. And yes, I am a bit crazy when it comes to mp3-players, but portable music is just the shiznit, isn't it? I'm simply in love with Andy at the moment...

/Madeleine 


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback