Details and such

I figured that an entire impression of something is not what appreciation is really about. It is about all the little details that makes it perfect in the way that it is. That is what love is to me, something that no matter from which angle I look at it from, it still appears beautiful to me. No matter if it is not complete at all times or if there are cracks at places, and there may be things that could improve. In my world, however, love is perfect because it is happiness, tears, laughs, anxiety, satisfaction and sacrifice, all in one. I've seen many different versions of this phenomenon, far from every single one though, but enough to know I consider it worth fighting for. For you and the people that can create emotions and move you, there is always something beautiful to it. Something I actually do believe can be the purpose everyone is so obsessed about to fulfill...?

"I don't want this moment to ever end
Where everythings nothing without you
I'll wait here forever just to, to see you smile
'Cause it's true, I am nothing without you

Through it all, I made my mistakes
I stumble and fall, but I mean these words

I want you to know
With everything I won't let this go,
these words are my heart and soul
I'll hold on to this moment you know,
'cause I'd bleed my heart out to show
And I won't let go

Thoughts read unspoken, forever in doubt
Pieces of memories fall to the ground
I know what I didn't have so, I won't let this go
'Cause it's true, I am nothing without you"

From With Me by Sum 41

/Madeleine


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback