Fate and faith

I know that a lot of people question religion, fate and other believes that give people the explanation that everything happens for a reason. I'm one of them. I don't really think that every single event of our lives or the people we meet come into our lives because they were destined to. I believe that life is just a chain of random events, and it's up to people to decide what to do with all of the things that come our way. Life is about taking chances, I believe in that. I know that I rather take a chance than having to wonder what could have happened. I'd rather discover that I did something wrong than to have to live with the "what if?".

Wishing something would have been different is something that I'm very familiar with, I'd lie if I said that I wasn't. I know though, and try to work into my brain that I can't control anything, or anyone, but myself. So that's the one part of this life that I have the most control over and therefore what I have to focus on and try and make as good I possibly can.

Of course, that doesn't mean that I do things I don't want to do just for the hell of it, since another thing I believe in and try to follow is to always do what I feel is the right thing to do. If I always do that, then I can't look back at what I did and consider it being wrong. Of course I know that I make mistakes, but instead of wishing I could turn back time and change everything I try to see it as the right decision at the time, since I acted the way I thought was the best back then. Therefore, I'll try and continue to do what I think is right, try and learn from the mistakes I make and just hope that it will all lead me close to where I wanna be.

/Madeleine


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback